Bishop Holohan confirmed twelve young people at Our Lady Star of the Sea, Esperance on Sunday 29 May. The twelve young people, Caitlin Brown, Jordan Cole, Grace Davey, Tayla Docherty, Sean Fowler, Shelby Kennedy, Cassandra Louise A Libo-on, Henry Meiklejohn, Oliver Newman, Nicole Sheree Norwood, Fletcher Riggs and Ryan Totten received the seven gifts of the Holy Spirit in the presence of their families,  the Parish community, Bishop Holohan and Parish Priest, Father Adam Babinski.  Grace, Fletcher and Cassandra also took their First Holy Communion.The candidates had decorated the church with their confirmation art and their chosen saint’s project. A very happy occasion for everyone to celebrate in the Parish.

confirmation 2016 038-edited

Students with Bishop Holohan and Father Adam Babinski after celebrating Confirmation. From left to right Cassandra Lib-on, Grace Davey, Jordan Cole, Sean Fowler, Fletcher Riggs, Henry Meiklejohn, Ryan Totten, Oliver Newman, Nicole Norwood, Shelby Kennedy, Tayla Docherty and Caitlin Brown.

confirmation 2016 056

Bishop sharing the cutting of the cake